Resurgence

Okay. I’m back. An epic amount of things have happened in my life. I don’t even know how to go over them all, so I’m thinking I’ll just bring it up when it’s relevant to a post. Now on to today’s foibles…

I decided to take another stab at the Total Body Training group class that the college runs at the gym. I tried it months ago after doing a Vinyasa Yoga class earlier that day and thought I was dying for a week. I guess I thought that it would be better without the yoga pre-show. I was wrong. Oh, so very wrong. Everything hurts and nothing with ever be okay again. And the worst part is – I know it will feel even worse tomorrow. And the day after that. Honestly, I’ll probably feel it for the next week. Just in time to do it all over again…

If anyone is actually reading this, I have a big dream to not only brew my own beer, but to eventually open up my very own brewpub. I am still hunting down the equipment slowly, but I happened upon an awesome 5 Gal carboy in the window of an antique(?) shop. If you happen to know of any awesome places, local to the Philly area, that sell beer equipment/kits/ingredients/etc. please let me know!

I have been reading everything I can get my hands on about brewing, and I’m pretty excited and anxious to just start already. I already have a name and a theme for both the brewpub and beer I plan to brew. As a beer drinker, I like a well brewed version of just about any style beer and I love to test out new flavor profiles. The ultimate dream with the brewpub will be to actually grow my own hops and as much of my own added brewing ingredients as I can – as well as ingredients for any food made at the brewpub. I know I’m already 30 (YUP, the big 3-0 was this year), but I’m going to keep chasing this dream and see where I end up.

 

Leave a Reply

